and if I were

July 1, 2009 at 5:02 pm Leave a comment

And if I were a poet

what would I write

but words

in a line heading down a road

without traffic lights

or traffic

the road

is sparsely populated

driven by desire

an orange car

looking for something

like a slice of meaning

And if I could write poetry

I would laugh out loud with joy

would grab the first stranger on a corner

would dance round and round

my heart a trampoline

lifting me skyward

and away

Entry filed under: Poetry.

untitled the boy

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7 other followers

Recent Posts

Posts

July 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

