Grace note

August 20, 2009 at 4:23 am Leave a comment

Singing me into life

a string pulled tight

Your song isn’t mine

You are the bass to my treble clef

I  cannot silence you

I will not silence you

You are the key

I lost when as a child

I fell into a false note

and couldn’t leap clear

You opened me

to another possibility

so loud so deep so inescapable

the earth shifts

when I walk on it

you opened the door

and I lept not knowing

the wings I bore weren’t open yet

you reached for me

your grip warm on the back of my neck

you held me safe

I did not fall

I could not fall

You towered like a waterfall

sprayed me with grace

and from the soil moist with your love

sprouted a new life

You gave birth to me and I

I was the answer

Entry filed under: Poetry. Tags: .

Spending time in District 9 is time well spent The Gender Revolution

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7 other followers

Recent Posts

Posts

August 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

